Three quotes in Three days

So this will be a little different to some of the other blogs I have read where they have posted on 3 different days of 3 different quotes. Because I am busy most days and hard to find time to sit down and write im going to combine all 3 days into one piece with 3 different quotes of what I have realized over this week.

Starting off September has been the toughest month of my life, a lot has changed and its scary to see your life change so fast. One thing that someone has said to me which really did made me realize how truthful it is. “The time that you are going through is tough, but because you have gone through the worst everything else after will only get easier because you know your strong enough.”  I find this very accurate because when something happens to you or someone else you know the low has already come and from this point to now on, even when its hard to just keep a smile on your face you know you have a good support system and people there for you. And because you have been through those tough time you know your strong to get through everything else.

Now this brings me to my second quote. Which is something that I personally have to stop and think about sometimes. Which is “simply be in the moment”. Its hard sometimes where I know I tend to go through life almost as im watching myself doing things and not truly appreciating everything I am able to do. It’s important that when you are able to do something even as simple as a family dinner or event to just stop stressing about school, work, any activities and just be in that moment of talking and sharing stories with your family.

Lastly I think this is an important message and I didn’t realize it till a good friend of mine brought it up. It’s not a quote but take it as you will. To make this quote make sense I should give you a little back story, her family helps out with the foster system. Where when a kid needs to go to a home while in the system they can take care of them until they move on. And what she said really did open my eyes. Where you see these kids that have gone through so much stress and trouble it opens your eyes. She told me so many people say they wanna go to Africa to help, or go on a mission to help. But where we are where you are from and are right now needs help. Why wait till you can go to Africa or on a mission when you can help right now.

Leave a comment